Home     Sitemap     Contact Us
City Government
Contact City Hall
362 N. Third Avenue
Stayton, OR 97383
(503) 769-3425

November 8, 2022 General Election

City Council

At the 2022 General Election, the positions of the Mayor and three Councilors will appear on the ballot.


Assistant City Manager Alissa Angelo is the Elections Filing Officer for the City of Stayton elections. You may contact Alissa with questions at aangelo@staytonoregon.gov or via phone at (503) 769-3425. 

  • Terms Ending


    The Mayor and Council members are elected to four-year terms. The following positions have terms ending this year:


    Mayor position currently held by Henry Porter
    Council position currently held by Paige Hook
    Council position currently held by Jordan Ohrt
    Council position currently held by David Patty


    Candidates Filed


    Ralph Lewis
    Brian Quigley



    David Giglio
    Paige Hook
    Jordan Ohrt
    David Patty
    Stephen Sims


    • All positions are non-partisan.
    • Council positions are elected at large – meaning candidates may reside in any area inside the Stayton city limits.
    • All positions are volunteer / non-paid.
    • All terms will begin on January 3, 2023.
    • Council members must be a qualified elector under state law, and reside within the city for at least one year immediately before election or appointment to office.
    • No person may be a candidate at a single election for more than one city office.
    • Neither the mayor nor a councilor may be employed by the city.
    • The council is the final judge of the election and qualifications of elected officials.


    On Thursday, October 13th, the Stayton-Sublimity Chamber of Commerce hosted a Candidates 

  • On Thursday, October 13th, the Stayton-Sublimity Chamber of Commerce conducted and regulated the Candidate Forum below. The City of Stayton, its employees, officers and agents had no connection with the forum in any manner. Any concerns with the conduct or rules of the forum should be directed to Stayton-Sublimity Chamber of Commerce only.

Elections Contact Information


City of Stayton State of Oregon Marion County

Alissa Angelo, CMC
Assistant City Manager
362 N. Third Avenue
Stayton, Oregon 97383
(503) 769-3425

Secretary of State Elections Division
(503) 986-1518

Marion County Elections
(503) 588-5041


© City of Stayton, Oregon - All rights reserved.

powered by  ezTaskTitanium  TM